GREAT READS HANDPICKED BY GREAT SOUTHERN BOOKSELLERS...

Search all recommendations...

The Wrong Heaven by Amy BonnaffonsThis debut collection of stories is unbelievably funny and charmingly bizarre.

Winking at the absurdity and madness of modern womanhood, Bonnaffons's real talent is the crushing humanity she injects into each story. This collection has style, substance, and the perfect mix of whimsy and macabre.

In short, I can't shut up about how much I loved it. Fans of Aimee Bender, Samantha Hunt, Karen Russell, George Saunders and all those other lovable literary weridos—make room on your literary altar for Amy and rejoice!

The Wrong Heaven by Amy Bonnaffons ($26.00*, Little, Brown and Company), recommended by Square Books, Oxford, MS.

 A Summer 2018 Okra Pick